Profile

Beat captcha! The best WordPress spam blocking method - fast and high blocking rate

WordPress spam comment blocking
Article List
Article List

I can't stand spam! OCD people can't accept so many spam messages/emails appearing in front of them, and at the same time I am a speed fanatic, so I have been looking for a spam blocking method that takes into account the blocking rate and speed. The following shares the fastest way to block WordPress spam comments with the highest interception rate.

 

The dangers of spam comments

WordPress spam comments are too much, all marketing advertising and external links implanted. Generally occur in the article comments, the input url will be automatically inserted into the comment avatar, name inside so as to generate external links. External link implantation of the comment content is generally 1-2 praise words: "Thank you for the author to write such a good article to help us", and so on and so forth.

Spam comments are automatically scanned and replied by bots, and most of them can be blocked by plugins such as Google reCAPTCHA, but there are still some programs that can break CAPTCHA and receive spam every week.

Comments that have nothing to do with the content of the site will affect the normal visitor experience, while reducing the weight of the site affect SEO results. If the comments with phishing URLs may also cause property damage, viruses, etc. If you set up new comments and forms to automatically send email alerts, you will receive emails as soon as there are spam comments, which is very annoying.

 

WordPress spam comment blocking efficient method

WordPress spam comments often occur in article comments, forms, Woocommerce product reviews. The following shares the corresponding blocking methods according to different contents.

WordPress article spam comment blocking method

Article spam comments are the hardest hit, and the vast majority of CAPTCHA plug-ins only take effect on the form, the article comments can do nothing. Here we recommend an efficient and simple blocking method, you just follow the method below, you can block 99.99% article spam comments.

Go to article discussion settings first

Pasted

The red boxes below are ticked

Pasted 2

Pasted 3

Underneath"Banned comment keywords"box to enter the following keywords set to blacklist, enter one line in the format below. Subsequently, if you still receive article spam comments, add the unique keywords inside the comments to this for blocking.

http
www
Eric Jones
Emma Miller
rank
seo
traffic
software
sex

Pasted 72

Also add the following CSS to the bottom of the extra CSS and click Save to hide the URL input box inside the comment. Path: Appearance>Customize>Extra CSS.

p.comment-form-url {display: none!important;}

What it looks like after adding the code↓

Pasted 5

p.comment-form-url is the Asrtra theme's post comment URL box class. if you use the Avada theme, change it to.

#url{display: none!important;}

If you use other themes, open your own browser developer tools by F12, check the URL box class, id, replace the above code #url on it.

I explain the purpose of doing this: after disabling comments http and www, once someone/bot enters a URL in the URL box, inside the comment content, it will be blocked. Adding p.comment-form-url {display: none!important;} will hide the URL box, so that normal human visitors can't see the URL box and won't enter the URL, so it won't be blocked by mistake. However, the bot can still retrieve the URL box from the page code and automatically enter the URL, which will be blocked.

This method is our own idea, very second, and the effect is very good! Note: Please do not use perfmatters or other plug-ins to remove the url box, because if you use plug-ins to remove the code inside the url box is not detected, the robot will not be able to enter the URL, resulting in interception failure.

Caution.If the site has registered members, and the member information is bound to the URL, set the ban on comments "http" will lead to members can not comment. This is because the member's comment will automatically insert the bound URL into the url box, resulting in interception. You need to remove the "http" blocking keyword, or disable the backstage members bound URL.

 

Woocommerce spam evaluation blocking method

Once a Singaporean foreign trade company found us to help her change her WordPress website, in fact, one of the requirements was to block the website spam comments. The other party said the website would receive dozens of hundreds of spam comments every day, and the mailbox was stuffed. Their website was made by a good friend from India, using a cracked theme, and had not been updated for many years. The site does not have any security or spam protection.

Woocommerce product reviews should also do spam comment blocking, the settings are relatively simple. If it is 2B website product evaluation is not recommended to open, according to the following chart directly off. Modify the path: backstage Woocommerce section > Settings > Products, find the evaluation settings.

Pasted 16

If it is a 2C e-commerce website you need to turn on the comment function to help improve the conversion rate. Check the box as belowOnly "verified users" can participate in the evaluationOnly customers who have purchased can evaluate and eliminate spam comments from the root.

Pasted 17

 

Form (form) spam blocking method

Form (Form) is the following chart to allow customers to submit information / message input box, commonly used to create inquiries, message system, the site must. Form is also a spam message disaster area, according to the above method set up after the basic receipt of spam comments, but the form spam message or there is a leak of fish.

Pasted 73

At present, people mainly use various Captcha to block spam messages, the blocking rate is good, but still receive bad messages every week. Moreover, these CAPTCHAs require online verification, which slows down the form submission and page loading speed and affects the user experience, so it is not recommended.

After multi-site experiments, we feel that the installation of blacklist keyword blocking plug-ins to intercept the best results, the fastest. Different forms have different blocking plug-ins and methods, here we mainly introduceFluent Forms ProForm and Elementor Pro form spam blocking methods.

Other forms (e.g. Wp forms, Ninja forms, etc.) refer to Elementor Pro form blocking method, similar installationMaspikThe blacklist keyword blocking plug-in can be, for details, please Baidu.

 

Fluent Forms Pro spam blocking method

If the page where the form is located does not contain Elementor code, it is recommended to use the Fluent Forms Pro plugin to create inquiry forms, message functions, etc. Fluent Forms Pro isFastest speedform plug-in that makes it easy to create forms with dozens of form templates.

If you are currently using a plugin like WP forms to create forms, we recommend switching to Fluent Forms Pro, which is faster and has a higher spam blocking rate. ClickDownload Fluent Forms Pro plugin and see how to create forms accordingly.

Fluent Forms Pro Benefits.
Speed.We have comparedWP FormsAmong the several well-known form plugins within, Fluent Forms is the fastest, loading only the four resources in the figure below for a total of 47.3KB on the front-end, and adding form code only on pages with Fluent Forms.

If the form is inserted via shortcode, the resource in the red box below can be disabled site-wide, as it only works if the Fluent Forms form is inserted via the Elementor widget.

Pasted 70

In comparison WP Forms forms load over 100KB of resources on the front end; Ninja Forms loads over 200KB; Contact Form7 loads form code on all pages.

Form storage.Fluent Forms comes with form storage feature, there is a new form dashboard widget will prompt the number, very friendly. Contact Form7 does not have form storage, requires additional DB plugins to be installed, and has a less user-friendly interface.

Powerful features.Fluent Forms has many types of form templates and features to do collections, conversations, subscriptions, surveys, signature functions and more. It is easy to extend the functionality of your website later. It is easy to set up and recommended to use.

Spam protection.Fluent Forms' honeypot function is more powerful than that of similar plugins. And there is a unique field blacklist blocking function, which can individually set which keywords are prohibited in each input area, greatly improving the success rate of blocking spam messages.

Click to viewWPForms VS Fluent FormsClick to viewGravity Forms vs Fluent Forms.

The unique blacklist keyword blocking feature and powerful honeypot feature can effectively block spam/message. With this form plugin there is no need to install the Maspik spam comment blocking plugin mentioned below, Fluent Forms is highly recommended!

 

Fluent Forms Pro Message Blacklist Keyword Settings

First add a new input box to the existing form with the type Website URL Pasted 59 In the "Advanced Options" setting > "Container Class". Enter "weburl" in the "Advanced Options" setting > "Container Class" in the input box.

Pasted 58

Paste the CSS below directly into "Settings&Integrations">"Custom CSS/JS" as shown in the image below, and click Save. This CSS code will hide the Website URL input box.

.ff-el-group.ff-el-form-hide_label.weburl {
    display: none!important;
}

Pasted 62

In the "Settings&Integrations" settings of the corresponding form, find "Form Settings" > "Advanced Form Validation".

Pasted 54

Set it up as shown below. This setting means that whenever you fill in the URL input box, it will be blocked. Since the URL input box is hidden from us, only the bot can find it and enter the content.

Pasted 49

You can also set Message message box keyword blacklist as shown below. If you receive advertising emails, add the unique keywords in the emails as shown below to block them. Commonly used keywords for advertising are Seo, Rank, traffic, http (insert URL in message), etc.

Blocking rules should not be set too strict, for fear of accidentally hurting normal visitors.

Pasted 71

 

The honeypot feature should also be turned on, with a max blocking effect! The honeypot is a hidden input box that only bots can see. Once a bot enters something into this hidden box, it will be blocked. Click into "Global Settings".

Pasted 64

In "Settings", find.

There are 3 types of Captcha settings in the "Global Settings", which can be turned on as needed. In principle, we do not recommend using any Captcha validation, as it will reduce the customer experience and have an impact on the page loading speed.

If you must use a CAPTCHA, we recommend usingTurnstile, fast and effective. Note: reCaptcha may not work on domestic sites.

Pasted 76

Be sure to test the form blocking feature with your browser privacy mode after setting it up. If you use forms like Wp forms, you can search and download other similar keyword blacklist blocking plugins instead of Maspik.

 

Elementor Pro spam blocking method

If the page where the form is located is built using Elementor (Ele for short), we recommend using Elementor Pro to build the form by clickingDownload free Elementor ProElementor's forms feature is very good, easy to use, more powerful, no need to install Contact Form 7 (CF7), Wp forms and other plug-ins to increase the burden on the server.

And Elemenotr form submission is fast, recommended to installContact Form DB PluginSave the ele form (inquiry) data submitted by customers in the background, there will be an alert at the top of the background when a new form is submitted.

To enhance Elementor Pro's spam blocking capabilities, you need to installMaspik Plugin. The local validation burden is small and fast, and the free version supports Elementor, WordPress article comments, and is perfectly adequate.

First turn on the honeypot function in Ele form, then install the Maspik plugin and set it up as per the tutorial below.

 

Maspik setup and usage

Maspik is a message content blacklist keyword/email blocking plugin, after setting the blacklist keyword/email, when the message appears in the corresponding keyword/email will be blocked. Local validation, no code added to the front-end, so it is fast.

1- Download and install Maspik plug-in and enter the plug-in Options settings interface

Pasted 6

Enable the feature on demand, Support wp comment is the article comment must be checked Support.

Pasted 8

 

2- Go to plugin blocking settings

Pasted 7

A reminder will appear at the top where the block will take effect in this plugin

Pasted 11

Leave the default settings as they are, except for those mentioned below.

In the "Email field", enter the email address of the spam message you received.

Pasted 85

Enter the following keywords in ""Text area field"↓ inside, one for each line. Here is to set the form Text area area (comment / message content) blacklist, as long as the customer entered any of the following keywords, it will be blocked.

If you still receive spam after using this plugin, add special words in the email (e.g. company name, service keyword SEO ranking, etc.) to this to block it.

http
www
Eric Jones
Emma Miller
rank
seo
traffic
software
sex

Keywords do not set too strict, for fear of mistakenly intercepting normal comments. Be sure to comment after setting to test!

Scroll down the page to the setting location below and enter 1. As long as there are more than (including) 1 URL inside the comment, it will be blocked.

Pasted 13

The following 2 items set the disabled comment language, but there are too few languages to choose from. We've given the plugin author a comment and hope she can add more languages.

Pasted 38

Put the IP address of the spam commenter into the box below to block it.

Pasted 36

According to the following settings, the Validation error message is filled in with the content of the intercepted message.

Pasted 15

Finally save changes Pasted 14 . This is the end of the settings, go to the front of the message comments to test the blocking effect 😀 .

 

How to insert inquiry buttons and forms into the product detail page template?

If a product detail page or something is made using a theme (instead of Elementor), many people don't know how to insert the Inquiry inquiry button and inquiry form. In fact, you can use the Hook method to insert them. For details, please go toThe super practical WordPress Hook usage sharing, page insert inquiry button, form, ACF field, etc..

End

Article out of date? Have a better opinion? Have a question? Please leave your comments below and we will follow up.

Recommended Articles.
Comments :

发表评论

Set as private comment

The email address will not be disclosed, and the URL needs to be removed from https://前缀 for insertion.

Chat
  • WeChat Service
Quick login without registration

Enter your username and password to log in

Have no account? Forgot password?
For a better user experience, the site uses cookies -Privacy Policy
This site uses cookiesPrivacy Policy

个人中心

完胜captcha! 最优WordPress垃圾评论拦截方法 – 速度快、拦截率高

WordPress垃圾评论拦截
文章目录
文章目录

和垃圾留言势不两立!强迫症患者接受不了那么垃圾留言/邮件出现在面前,同时我又是个速度狂热者,所以一直在找一种兼顾拦截率和速度的垃圾留言拦截方法。下面分享一下WordPress垃圾评论拦截速度最快、拦截率最高的方法。

 

垃圾评论的危害

WordPress垃圾评论太多了,全是营销广告和外链植入。一般发生于文章评论,输入的网址url会自动插入评论头像、名字里面从而产生外链。外链植入的评论内容一般是1-2句赞美的话:“感谢作者写了这么好的文章,帮助到我们”,诸如此类。

垃圾评论都是机器人自动扫描并且回复,绝大部分垃圾评论能被谷歌reCAPTCHA等插件拦截,可是还有部分程序能破解验证码,每周都能收到垃圾邮件。

和网站内容无关的评论会影响正常访客体验,同时降低网站权重影响SEO效果。如果是评论里面带钓鱼网址可能还会造成财产损失,中病毒等。设置了新评论、表单自动送邮件提醒的话,一有垃圾评论就收到邮件,非常烦人。

 

WordPress垃圾评论拦截高效方法

WordPress垃圾评论常发生在文章评论,表单,Woocommerce产品评价。下面根据不同内容分享相应拦截方法。

WordPress文章垃圾评论拦截方法

文章垃圾评论是重灾区,而且绝大部分验证码插件只对表单生效,对文章评论毫无办法。这里我们推荐一个高效简单的拦截方法,大家按照下面方法操作就行,可以拦截99.99%文章垃圾评论。

先进入文章讨论设置

Pasted

下图红色框都打钩

Pasted 2

Pasted 3

在下面“禁止使用的评论关键字”方框输入下面关键词设置为黑名单,按下图格式输入一行一个。后续如果还收到文章垃圾评论,把评论里面的独特关键字添加到这里面进行拦截。

http
www
Eric Jones
Emma Miller
rank
seo
traffic
software
sex

Pasted 72

同时把下面CSS添加到额外CSS最下面点保存,利益隐藏评论里面的网址输入框。路径:外观>自定义>额外CSS。

p.comment-form-url {display: none!important;}

添加代码后的样子↓

Pasted 5

p.comment-form-url是Asrtra主题的文章评论网址框class。如果使用Avada主题,改成:

#url{display: none!important;}

如果使用其它主题,自己按F12打开浏览器开发者工具,查看网址框的class、id,替换掉上面代码的#url就行。

我解释下这样做的目的:禁止评论http 和www后,一旦有人/机器人在网址框、评论内容里面输入网址就会被拦截。添加p.comment-form-url {display: none!important;} 会隐藏网址框,正常人类访客肉眼看不到网址框就不会输入网址,不会被误拦截。可是机器人依然能从页面代码中检索到网址框并且自动输入网址,从而被拦截。

这方法是我们自己想出来的,非常秒,而且效果非常好!注意:请不要使用perfmatters之类插件移除url网址框,因为使用插件移除的话代码里面检测不到网址框,机器人就无法输入网址,导致拦截失败。

注意:如果网站有注册会员,并且会员资料绑定了网址的话,设置禁止评论“http”会导致会员无法评论。因为会员评论会自动插入绑定的网址到url网址框,导致被拦截。需移除“http”拦截关键字,或者后台禁止会员绑定网址。

 

Woocommerce垃圾评价拦截方法

曾经有一个新加坡外贸公司找到我们帮她更改WordPress网站,其实一个要求是拦截网站垃圾评论。对方说网站每天都会收到几十条上百条垃圾评论,邮箱塞爆。她们网站是好朋友请印度人做的,使用破解版主题,而且很多年没有更新过。网站没有任何安全和垃圾评论防护。

Woocommerce产品评价也要做垃圾评论拦截,设置比较简单。如果是2B网站产品评价不建议打开,按下图直接关闭。修改路径:后台Woocommerce栏目>设置>产品,找到评价设置。

Pasted 16

如果是2C电商网站需要打开评论功能,有助于提高转化率。按下图勾选仅“已验证的用户”可参与评价,只有已购买的客户可以评价,从根源杜绝垃圾评论。

Pasted 17

 

表单(form)垃圾留言拦截方法

表单(Form)就是下图这种让客户提交信息/留言的输入框,常用来制作询盘、留言系统,网站必备。表单也是垃圾留言重灾区,按照上面方法设置后基本收不到文章垃圾评论,可是表单垃圾留言还是有漏网之鱼。

Pasted 73

目前大家主要使用各种Captcha拦截垃圾留言,拦截率不错,可是每周还是会收到不良留言。而且这些验证码需要线上验证,减慢表单提交速度以及页面加载速度,影响用户体验,不推荐使用。

经过多站点实验,我们觉得安装黑名单关键字拦截插件进行拦截的效果最好,速度最快。不同表单有不同的拦截插件和方法,在这里主要介绍Fluent Forms Pro表单和Elementor Pro表单垃圾留言拦截方法。

其它表单(例如Wp forms、Ninja forms等)参考Elementor Pro表单拦截方法,安装类似Maspik的黑名单关键字拦截插件即可,详情请百度。

 

Fluent Forms Pro垃圾留言拦截方法

如果表单所在的页面不含Elementor代码,建议使用Fluent Forms Pro插件制作询盘表单、留言功能等。Fluent Forms Pro是速度最快的表单插件,可以通过数十种表单模板轻易创建表单。

如果你现在使用WP forms之类插件制作表单,建议改用Fluent Forms Pro。它的速度更快,垃圾留言拦截率更高。点击下载Fluent Forms Pro插件以及查看相应创建表单方法

Fluent Forms Pro优点:
速度:我们对比过包括WP Forms在内的几款知名表单插件,Fluent Forms的速度是最快的,只在前端加载了下图中的4个资源,总共47.3KB,而且只在有Fluent Forms的页面添加表单代码。

如果是通过短代码的形式插入表单,下图红色框那个资源可以全站禁用,因为它只有通过Elementor小部件插入Fluent Forms表单才生效。

Pasted 70

相比之下WP Forms表单在前端加载100多KB资源;Ninja Forms加载了200多KB; Contact Form7在所有页面都加载表单代码。

表单存储:Fluent Forms自带表单存储功能,有新表单仪表盘小部件会提示数字,非常友好。 Contact Form7没有表单存储功能,需要安装额外的DB插件,而且界面不太友好。

功能强大:Fluent Forms有很多类型表单模板和功能,可以做收款,对话,订阅,问卷调查,签名功能等。方便后期网站功能扩展。设置也简单,推荐使用。

垃圾邮件防护:Fluent Forms的蜜罐功能,比同类型插件的要强大。而且还有独有的字段黑名单拦截功能,可以单独设置每个输入区域禁止输入哪些关键词,大大提高拦截垃圾留言成功率。

点击查看WPForms VS Fluent Forms,点击查看Gravity Forms VS Fluent Forms

独有的黑名单关键词拦截功能和强大的蜜罐功能可以有效拦截垃圾邮件/留言。使用了这个表单插件就不需要安装下文提到的Maspik垃圾评论拦截插件,强烈推荐使用Fluent Forms!

 

Fluent Forms Pro留言黑名单关键字设置

先在已有表单添加一个新的输入框,类型选Website URL Pasted 59 。在输入框的“Advanced Options”设置 >  “Container Class”里面填入“weburl”。

Pasted 58

把下面CSS直接粘贴到下图所示“Settings&Integrations”>“Custom CSS/JS”里面,点保存。这段CSS代码会隐藏Website URL输入框。

.ff-el-group.ff-el-form-hide_label.weburl {
    display: none!important;
}

Pasted 62

在相应表单的“Settings&Integrations”设置里找到“Form Settings”>“Advanced Form Validation”。

Pasted 54

按下图设置。这个设置的意思是只要往URL输入框里填写网址就会被拦截。因为URL输入框被我们隐藏了,所以只有机器人才能发现它并且输入内容。

Pasted 49

也可以按下图设置Message信息框关键词黑名单。如果你收到广告邮件,把邮件中的独有关键词按下图添加即可拦截。一般常用的广告关键词有Seo, Rank, traffic, http(在留言插入网址)等。

拦截规则不要设置太严格,怕误伤正常访客。

Pasted 71

 

蜜罐功能也要打开,拦截效果max!蜜罐是一个隐藏的输入框,只有机器人能看到。一旦机器人往这个隐藏框输入内容,就会被拦截。点击进入“Global Settings”。

Pasted 64

在“设置”里面找到

在“Global Settings”里面有3种验证码设置,可以按需打开。原则上我们不建议使用任何Captcha验证,因为会降低客户体验,对页面加载速度也有一定影响。

如果一定要使用验证码,建议使用Turnstile,速度快,效果好。注意:reCaptcha在国内网站可能无法使用。

Pasted 76

设置后一定要用浏览器隐私模式测试一下表单的拦截功能。如果你使用Wp forms之类表单,可以搜索下载其它类似的关键词黑名单拦截插件代替Maspik。

 

Elementor Pro垃圾留言拦截方法

如果表单所在的页面使用Elementor (简称Ele)搭建,我们推荐使用Elementor  Pro搭建表单(form),点击下载免费Elementor Pro。Elementor的表单功能非常不错,使用方便,功能更强大,没必要再安装Contact Form 7 (CF7) 、Wp forms之类插件增加服务器负担。

而且Elemenotr表单提交速度快, 推荐安装Contact Form DB插件在后台保存客户提交过的ele表单(询盘)数据,有新表单提交后台顶部会有提示。

要增强Elementor Pro垃圾留言拦截功能,需要安装Maspik 插件。本地验证负担小、速度快,免费版本支持Elementor、WordPress文章评论,完全够用。

先在Ele表单开启蜜罐功能,然后安装Maspik插件按下面教程设置。

 

Maspik设置、使用方法

Maspik是留言内容黑名单关键字/邮箱拦截插件,设置黑名单关键字/邮箱后,当留言中出现相应关键字/邮箱就会被拦截。本地验证,前端不添加代码,因此速度很快。

1- 下载安装Maspik插件后进入插件Options设置界面

Pasted 6

按需启用功能,Support wp comment是文章评论肯定要勾选Support。

Pasted 8

 

2- 进入插件拦截设置

Pasted 7

顶部会提醒在此插件拦截会在哪些地方生效

Pasted 11

除了下面提到的设置,其它保持默认。

在“Email field”里面输入收到的垃圾留言的邮箱。

Pasted 85

在“”Text area field”↓里面输入下面关键词,每行一个。这里是设置表单Text area区域(评论/留言内容)的黑名单,只要客户输入了下面关键词中的任意一个,就会被拦截。

如果使用此插件后还收到垃圾邮件,把邮件中特别的词(例如公司名,服务关键词SEO ranking等)加到这里面拦截。

http
www
Eric Jones
Emma Miller
rank
seo
traffic
software
sex

关键词不要设置太严格,怕误拦截正常评论。设置完一定要评论测试一下!

下滑页面到下图设置位置,输入1,只要评论里面超过(含)1个网址就会被拦截。

Pasted 13

下面2项设置禁用的评论语言,可是可以选择的语言太少了。我们已经给插件作者提意见,希望她能增加多点语言。

Pasted 38

把垃圾留言评论者的ip地址填入下面方框进行拦截。

Pasted 36

按下图设置,Validation error message里面填写被拦截后的提示内容。

Pasted 15

最后保存更改 Pasted 14 。到此设置结束,去前台留言评论测试下拦截效果吧 😀 。

 

如何把询盘按钮和表单插入产品详情页模板?

如果产品详情页之类是使用主题制作的(而不是Elementor),很多人不知道如何插入Enquiry询盘按钮和询盘表单。其实可以使用Hook方法插入。详情请移步《超实用WordPress Hook用法分享, 页面插入询盘按钮, 表单, ACF字段等》

End

文章过时?有更好看法?有疑问?请在下方评论留言,我们会及时跟进。

推荐文章:
评论 :

发表评论

设为私密评论

邮箱不会被公开,插入网址需去掉https://前缀。

免注册快速登陆

输入用户名密码登录

没有账号? 忘记密码?
为了更好的用户体验,该网站使用 Cookies 隐私政策
该网站使用 Cookies 隐私政策