Profile

How to start a foreign trade SOHO from scratch? From registering a company to building a website, developing customers all explained

Search
Article List
Article List

In 2013 in Guangzhou engaged in foreign trade so far, contacted a lot of foreign trade companies, factories, foreign trade people. Have done foreign trade salesman, management, tried soho, registered Hong Kong companies. A lot of emotions along the way, by many people to help, have taken a lot of detours, share some experience to help the late novice.

Foreign trade salesman and IT programmers like eating youthful rice, to about 35 years old began to be optimized. In front of the foreign trade elderly generally have 3 paths: 1 - do management; 2 - change careers; 3 - entrepreneurship (the probability of doing from soho).

Can do the management of the phoenix, change the line is also a difficult choice. Do not want to give up their industry experience and ability, but also do not know what work they are suitable for in addition to foreign trade, and the freedom of work and income is not necessarily good foreign trade industry.

For the majority of foreign trade seniors, SOHO is one of the few suitable options. Low threshold, good prospects, easy to operate, the foreign trade circle can see a lot of SOHO to make a fortune by the story.

A soho order net profit of less than a few thousand, more tens of thousands or even tens of millions. An order profit may be as much as a month (or even a year) wages, so there are very many foreign trade salesman in the development of bottlenecks or the right opportunity to turn to do soho, get out of the dilemma. 

 

What is foreign trade SOHO?

Foreign trade soho (small office home office) is the home or simple place as an office to start a business to do foreign trade. soho threshold is very low, there is a computer, a mailbox can start, the cost is very low, but the profit is very considerable!

SOHO is actually a small start-up company, although there are only 1-2 people. Business license, collection account, company website, suppliers, freight forwarders, etc. are all available.

Soho threshold is low, but the difficulty is very big! Find sources of goods → develop customers → hit the board / send samples → talk about the order → payment → order production → check the goods → delivery → after-sales, usually a foreign trade company to do things now all by 1-2 people to complete, the difficulty, workload, pressure are very large.

And soho's compete with formal businesses, which have a wealth of experience, contacts and capital. If I were a client I would also choose a stable and mature business rather than an individual company that has just been established with an unknown future. 

Soho is definitely a viable and promising path. If you do not do well in soho, the probability is that the method is not right. The following will share some of our soho experience insights to let you take the road less traveled, for reference only.

Starting from scratch to do foreign trade SOHO

 

Why SOHO?

The above mentioned 35 years old is a can of foreign trade salesman, a high probability will face being optimized, some just out of the community of foreign trade novices may not quite understand. In fact, most of the industry is not too much to see older employees, young staff low prices, obedience, physical endurance, hard work, if you are a business owner you will choose which side?

A foreign trade salesman will not stay in a company for too long, whether it does well or badly is basically forced away by the boss, or their own sad to leave. Because foreign trade salesman and the boss has a conflict of interest. A foreign trade enterprise's largest expense is the staff commission, the boss will find ways to reduce salesman income, especially when the business difficulties.

The main role of foreign trade salesman for a company is to develop new customers, give employees a high commission incentive to develop. When the new customer stability into old customers after the boss will use a variety of means to reduce the commission of this customer orders, because it is much easier to follow the single, who can follow, in order to profit the boss will not give the salesman high commission.

In order to reduce the commission boss may directly say that the customer from the next xx when the commission is reduced, may also transfer the customer order to its TA colleagues or follow the single department to reduce the commission. Anyway, it is impossible to let the salesman sit and enjoy his high commission. Let employees long-term poverty, they will continue to work hard, capitalist means.

There are some doing particularly good salesman will be forced away by the boss, the boss is worried that TA will take away old customers in the future to work alone and so on, but also worried about the high merit of the master. Poorly done staff can not create profits will also be forced to leave, I have seen a fresh female colleagues were forced to resign by the boss pressure, in the office jumped up and turned around and pointed at the boss nose scolding told him not to force her that way, the result is, of course, the little girl left in tears.

Foreign trade salesman is actually very bad to do, have to understand the human condition, bear the aggression, do too good not, do not do poorly. Few foreign trade salesman can stay in a company for a long time, and few people can always do foreign trade salesman, after all, constantly changing companies, to understand the new industry, the development of new customers is a very tiring thing. To a certain age tired, or not satisfied with the status quo will make a change, soho is a way to achieve their dreams, everyone can take the road to prosperity.

Here areHugo.comScreenshot of an article on WeChat Public ↓.

Pasted 203

 

How to start a foreign trade SOHO from scratch?

1- Selecting the right products and suppliers

 

2- Register your company, open your corporate email and collection account

 

3- Build a foreign trade independent station

 

4- Finding customers

4-1 Sending development letters

4-2 Registration free platform

 

5- Talking about single skills

 

6- Placing orders for production

 

7- Check the goods

 

8- Good logistics tracking and after-sales service

Written in the last words: do foreign trade and looking for an object, effort is not necessarily useful, do not try must fail. Failure is not necessarily our bad, maybe we are not suitable or each other blind. If not yet successful, because not hard enough or not long enough to persist.

End

Article out of date? Have a better opinion? Have a question? Please leave your comments below and we will follow up.

Recommended Articles.
Comments :

发表评论

The email address will not be disclosed, and the URL needs to be removed from https://前缀 for insertion.

Chat
  • WeChat Service
Quick login without registration

Enter your username and password to log in

Have no account? Forgot password?

个人中心

如何从零开始做外贸SOHO? 从注册公司到网站搭建, 开发客户全讲解

搜索
文章目录
文章目录

2013年在广州从事外贸至今,接触过不少外贸公司、工厂、外贸人。做过外贸业务员、管理层,尝试过soho,注册过香港公司。一路走来感慨万千,受到不少人帮助,走过不少弯路,分享一些经验希望能帮到晚辈新手。

外贸业务员和IT程序员一样吃青春饭,到了35岁左右开始被优化。摆在外贸老人面前一般有3条道路:1-做管理;2-转行;3-创业(大概率从soho做起)。

能做管理层的凤毛麟角,转行也是一个艰难的选择。不舍得放弃自己的行业经验和能力,也不知道自己除了外贸还适合做啥工作,而且工作自由度和收入不一定有外贸行业好。

对于绝大多数外贸老人来说,SOHO是为数不多的合适选择之一。门槛低、前景好、容易操作,外贸圈可以看到很多靠SOHO发家致富的故事。

一个soho订单纯利润少则几千,多则几万甚至几十上百万。一个订单利润可能比得上一个月(甚至一年)工资,因此有非常多外贸业务员在遇到发展瓶颈或者合适机遇转做soho,摆脱困境。 

 

什么是外贸SOHO?

外贸soho(small office home office)就是把家或者简易场所作为办公场所创业做外贸。Soho门槛非常低,有一部电脑,一个邮箱就可以开始,成本极低,利润却十分可观!

SOHO虽然只有1-2个人,可实际上是个初创小公司。营业执照、收款账户、公司网站、供应商、货代等一应俱全。

Soho门槛虽然低,可是难度非常大!找货源→开发客户→打板/寄样→聊订单→收款→下单生产→查货→发货→售后,平常一个外贸公司做的事情现在全部由1-2个人去完成,难度、工作量、压力都非常大。

而且soho的竞争对象是正规企业,它们有丰富经验、人脉和资金。如果我是客户我也会选择一个稳定成熟的企业,而不是一个刚成立、前景未明的个人公司。 

外贸soho虽然难,可是不代表成功率低,有很多人通过soho发家致富。Soho绝对是一条可行,有奔头的道路。如果做不好soho,很大概率是方法不对。下面将分享我们一些soho经验心得让大家少走弯路,仅供参考。

从零开始做外贸SOHO

 

为什么要做SOHO?

上面提到35岁是外贸业务员的一个坎,很大概率会面临被优化,有些刚出社会的外贸新手可能不太能理解。其实大部分行业都不太待见大龄员工,年轻员工价格低、听话、身体耐熬、勤奋,如果你是企业主你会选择哪一方?

一个外贸业务员不会在一家公司呆太久,无论做得好还是不好最后基本是被老板逼走,或者自己伤心离开。因为外贸业务员和老板有利益冲突。一个外贸企业最大的支出是员工提成,老板会想方设法降低业务员收入,尤其是在企业经营困难时。

对一个企业来说外贸业务员的主要作用是开发新客户,给员工高提成激励开发。当新客户稳定变成老客户后老板会用各种手段降低这个客户订单的提成,因为跟单容易很多,谁都能跟,为了利润老板不会再给业务员高提成。

为了降低提成老板可能会直接说这个客户从下xx时候开始提成降低,也可能会把该客户订单转给其TA同事或者跟单部门来降低提成。反正不可能一直让业务员坐享其成拿高提成。让员工长期贫穷,他们才会持续卖力干活,资本家手段。

还有一些做得特别好的业务员会被老板逼走,老板担心TA们日后会带走老客户单干之类,也担心功高盖主。做得差的员工不能创造利润也会被逼走,我亲眼看过一个刚入职场女同事被老板施加压力逼迫辞职,在办公室跳起来转身指着老板鼻子骂叫他不要那样逼她,结果当然是小女孩含泪离开。

外贸业务员其实很不好做,得懂人情世故,承受委屈,做得太好不行,做得差也不行。很少外贸业务员能长期呆在一家公司,也很少人能一直做外贸业务员,毕竟不断换公司、了解新行业、开发新客户是一件很累人的事。到了一定年龄心累了,或者不满足于现状就会做出改变,soho就是一条能实现自己梦想,人人都能走的康庄道路。

下面是雨果网微信公众号一篇文章截图↓。

Pasted 203

 

如何从零开始做外贸SOHO?

1- 选择合适的产品和供应商

 

2- 注册公司,开通企业邮箱和收款账户

 

3- 搭建一个外贸独立站

 

4- 寻找客户

4-1发开发信

4-2注册免费平台

 

5- 聊单技巧

 

6- 下订单安排生产

 

7- 查货

 

8-做好物流跟踪和售后

写在最后的话:做外贸跟找对象一样,努力不一定有用,不努力一定失败。失败不一定是我们不好,也许是大家不合适或者对方眼瞎。如果还没成功,是因为不够努力或者坚持得不够久。

End

文章过时?有更好看法?有疑问?请在下方评论留言,我们会及时跟进。

推荐文章:
评论 :

发表评论

邮箱不会被公开,插入网址需去掉https://前缀。

免注册快速登陆

输入用户名密码登录

没有账号? 忘记密码?