Profile

Build a cross-border e-commerce stand-alone site to choose Shopify or WordPress good? An article to understand in seconds!

Shopify or WordPress
Article List
Article List

Cross-border e-commerce standalone site to build Shopify or WordPress good? Too many people ask this question, so write this article to share our views to help you judge. There is no absolute good or bad, only appropriate or not, to choose according to their own circumstances.

Let's start with the conclusion: we feel thatShopifyIt is a very chicken-hearted existence, the success rate of the store to do up in the early stage is not as high as the WordPress site, and so the store to do up and found that the fees and so too high, want to relocate the store. Many e-merchants rushed into Shopify full of enthusiasm to dig gold, and finally found themselves a leek and ashamed to switch to WordPress.

 

What is Shopify?

It is a Canadian company's Saas e-commerce website self-service builderPlatformShopify can easily register to sell products, customize decoration, etc. To put it bluntly, Shopify is a website building tool. But it does not have traffic itself, and even more so will not allocate any traffic to merchants.

 

What is WordPress?

It is a powerful and scalable website builderTools / SoftwareWordPress is the world's most popular CMS, with over 40% of all websites worldwide (including the official website of the US White House) built with it, its popularity can be imagined.

The biggest benefit of WordPress is that it is completely open source, free, without any restrictions, continuously updated, and has countless technicians and companies contributing to it. WordPress has become a complete and powerful website building ecosystem, and many website building companies have started to use it as the basis for building websites.

 

Cross-border e-commerce independent site to build Shopify or WordPress good?

First look at the July 2022 globalWebsite Building ToolsThe market share of WordPress is 64.3%, Shopify is 6.2% and Wix is 3.4%. All global online retailE-commerce websiteThere are 28% is built by WordPress Woocommerce plugin, if you count other plug-ins built, the share will be higher. the popularity of WordPress is evident.

Top 10 CMS market share

But not many people know about WordPress, because it is just a website building tool, the vast majority of people simply can not use it and will not use it. Only those of us who are related to building websites will use it and know its charm.

And Shopify is a listed company platform, specializing in building e-commerce sites, in the epidemic rampant + e-commerce outbreak of these years became a household name. Foreigners building online shopping sites preferred it, many national people have also heard of its fame have entered the leek bureau.

Shopify and WordPress have their own advantages and disadvantages, and there's no way to say which is better or worse. It's all about what's right or wrong, and we thinkWordPress is more suitable for China's situation, in line with the development trend of cross-border e-commerce, recommended for small and medium-sized sellers to use it to build e-commerce website.

 

Shopify Benefits

Shopify is based on foreign environment market development, it is more in line with foreign market needs. In foreign countries to sell products online only 3 mainstream options, 1-choice in Amazon, ebay and other e-commerce platform to open a store; 2-choice in Shopify, Wix and other platforms to build their own site; 3 - hire someone to build an independent site for e-commerce (mostly built using WordPress).

E-commerce platform to open a store.The first in Amazon and other e-commerce platform to open a store is the most popular, because free, convenient, hassle-free, reliable, and the platform will have traffic assigned to the merchant. If I choose to think about it, certainly choose to open a store in the e-commerce platform. So Amazon's stock soared in the first few years, and its owner rode the momentum to become the richest man in the world.

But then the e-commerce platform dividend period has passed, more monks and less porridge, traffic is becoming more and more expensive, prices are also rising. So Amazon and other platforms began to increase fees, strict management. The store merchants need to pay more and more fees, commissions and so on, but the traffic is less and less, advertising more and more expensive, business is not good.

And the platform rules are many, can not do without traffic, products are also taken off the shelves, threatening to close store, encounter customer malicious complaints, etc., so that the business began to flee.

Outsourcing of website construction.Where there is oppression where there is resistance, so some people began to build their own independent site of e-commerce. There are no fees, commissions and other expenses, and only a few costs such as servers and domain names are spent each year. No need to worry about products being taken off the shelves, being shut down, malicious complaints, and the ability to customize store design and functionality at will.

The e-commerce independent station to do branding effect is also better, do not have to get into the mire of price comparison, but also access to private domain traffic, combined with social media and other marketing. The vast majority of people do not have the skills to build a website, mainly outsourcing the construction of the site. Outsourcing also has disadvantages: 1- high upfront costs; 2- no traffic distribution; 3- unstable.

Foreign labor is too expensive! Hiring a company to build an e-commerce website costs thousands of dollars, and if the number of products and visitors is large it may cost many thousands of dollars. Many store sellers are not willing to invest such high expenses in the early stage.

The greater disadvantage of the independent site is that there is no traffic, a departure from the platform will not live without traffic. This leads to the need to invest huge amounts of money to attract + marketing, financial pressure on the future is unknown. So even if Amazon and other e-commerce platforms of all kinds of costs add up to about 30%, there are still many businesses do not want to leave.

Another problem with outsourcing is the instability, in case you encounter a company that is not reliable, the service provided and the quality of the website will be greatly reduced. It is not easy to run a store, many things to deal with, the site if you do not get a good mood and business.

Saas self-service website builder.The above-mentioned 2 methods have advantages and disadvantages, can not completely solve the customer pain points, so Saas self-service platform such as Shopify began to be favored. Shopify has all the advantages of outsourcing the construction of the site, 1 - monthly, by order deduction method to eliminate the pressure of the initial capital of the merchant; 2 - Saas build a site can be customized features and design, do it yourself without begging, site quality and service and such are also guaranteed.

Based on these circumstances, Shopify began to catch fire. It is a small investment, saving, stable and reliable, good service, customizable features and design, will not downgrade the product to seal the store of, etc.. Built a perfect set of content management, payment, marketing, logistics and other functions, so become foreigners build e-commerce independent station of choice!

This fatal disadvantage of independent sites without assigned traffic Shopify also has.

 

Shopify Disadvantages

Shopify is good, but don't get obsessed, it's not suitable for our situation!

1-Many fees and high costs

The above mentioned foreign outsourcing to build a website upfront costs up to thousands, tens of thousands of dollars, and maintenance costs later, so many people choose Shopify. and we have a lot of reliable domestic website builder, get a stable, fully functional website beforeSeveral thousand RMB (no renewal fee). The cheapness in the eyes of foreigners is unbearably expensive in our hearts!

Find us at DiamoBuild a cross-border e-commerce stand-alone website, only 3000+.Lifetime validity with no renewal feesThe maintenance fee is only about 300 per year from the second year. From the second year onwards, we only charge a maintenance fee of about 300 per year, or the customer can choose to maintain the website by himself or by a third party. The ownership and control of the website server, domain name and source code will belong to the client, and there will be no back door and no restrictions on the website. Even if we do not maintain the website, it does not affect the use of the website at all, and the customer can modify/relocate the website at will.

In comparison, Shopify fees are high and costly. Fees include: monthly fees, collection fees, transaction fees, Shopify APP fees, and more! These visible costs alone are counted aboveAt least a few thousand/yearIt is much more expensive than the domestic and international packages to build a website.

And there are costs for renovating the store and SEO optimization, etc., which will cut until you doubt your life.

Pasted 14

Pasted 15

 

Shopify renovation costs.Free themes and plugins are too few and unattractive. Basically, everyone will buy paid themes/plugins, and some companies may also pay people to decorate, which is the cost. thousands of templates on the WordPress builder site to choose from, all free.

Shopify Google SEO optimization costs.Shopify is a public company and people have set all kinds of restrictions to ensure profits. To optimize SEO you must first purchase their SEO optimization plugin to do so.

Not only optimize SEO, even compression images and so on have to pay to buy plug-ins, or the effect is very far from. In WordPress most of the plug-ins are free, using free plug-ins can already achieve the desired effect. Even paid plugins can be purchased cheaplyGPL versionIt's only 19 RMB per unit, and it's available for life with one payment and permanent renewal.

See here I believe at this point your mind has produced a thought: Shopify is too pitiful, ha ha ha.

 

2-Many restrictions

Public companies will certainly try to increase their profits for the sake of stock price to make users pay more money. How to make users pay voluntarily? The conventional practice is to set limits and let users voluntarily pay to upgrade their packages and unlock features according to their needs.

Shopify has a lot of plug-ins to extend the site functionality as WordPress, but the number and type of its plug-ins is far less than WordPress. backend functionality and modifiable degree is also far less than WordPress free, powerful. This is understandable, after all, they are Saas self-service platform, not open source projects, so will not open all the features and permissions.

WordPress is much more powerful in terms of functionality and customizability, so you can customize your website features and design according to your needs. This is also the primary reason why we choose WordPress as our website building tool.

 

3-Drawing effect is not as good as WordPress

The fatal disadvantage of independent stations mentioned above is that there is no distribution of traffic, whether 2B or 2C, the vast majority of independent stations finally die because there is no traffic, and then be shut down. The only way to get traffic and orders is to actively attract traffic to the independent station.

Now the mainstream efficient way to attract traffic are 1 - put advertising; 2 - SEO optimization; 3 - social media traffic. The dividend period has passed, and now the price of advertising is high and the effect is general. Many people around the independent station earned money to advertisers.

SEO and social media traffic is more suitable for independent sites, low cost, good results. WordPress SEO can be optimized and better than Shopify, there are also numerous plug-ins linking social media. For example, 1 - through the plug-in can easily put WordPress productsAutomatic forwardingTo Google Store, Pinterest, etc.; 2- You can automatically carry your Youtube account videos to WordPress website; you can get and display customer reviews of Facebook and Twitter accounts on your website, etc.

Take a step back and use WordPress to build a website to save at least several thousand dollars, use this money to outsource to do SEO to attract traffic to solve part of the traffic problem. For example, our Diamo Google SEO service is only 4000+, one-time fee without renewal, choose 15-20 keywords, the effect of the package more than 1 year.

 

4 - Not everyone uses Shopify well

Shopify also needs to be operated, just like Taobao. At the very least, how to create images and how to write understandable copy. The vast majority of Shopify sites we've seen are not as fast and SEO effective as WordPress sites. Because Shopify users simply do not know how to optimize, or even think about optimizing.

Once a Shopify seller selling plant lights contacted us to optimize SEO. Under normal circumstances a page size of less than 1M, the volume is so large mainly because the images are not converted to web format, and not compressed.

Many people do not understand how pictures need to be compressed and processed, how big is the right size, how to upload products, how to write copy, how to set up the store to optimize .... It is difficult to do everything by yourself. Appropriately give some work to others, their limited time, energy on the important things, this is the way to get rich.

The biggest advantage of outsourcing the construction of a website is to save time and efficiency. Most things will be handled by the company building the site, what they do not understand can always consult the company building the site WeChat customer service.

 

5 - Risk of store closure

Yes, you read that right, Shopify can also be blocked for opening a store. As long as a platform will have rules, there is regulation. As for what the rules are, they say.

Pasted 21

Why was the Shopify store blocked?

  1. Use domestic mailboxes when registering, such as QQ, 163, etc. Shopify does not allow the use of domestic mailboxes, otherwise it is easy to be closed store.
  2. information is not real and valid, registration requires sellers to provide real registration information, telephone, address, etc..
  3. logging into the Shopify backend using the ladder tool, as the IP address of the proxy is unstable and can easily lead to store closures.
  4. Stolen images are blocked, Shopify does not allow stolen images, especially branded images. Once found and verified, the store is immediately blocked.
  5. Selling imitation brands and other illegal and sensitive products.

 

Shopify Outlook

Shopify's July 2022 data showed a slight decline in market share, and it could fall even more later. Despite a 16% year-over-year increase in revenue to $1.3 billion, the net profit loss was severe. The second quarter net loss of $1.2 billion, equivalent to $0.95 per share, was in stark contrast to the $879.1 million profit posted in the same period last year.

Shopify CFO Amy Shapero explained that this year has been "more of a transition year, with e-commerce having largely reset to pre-COVID levels. CEO Tobi Lutke said he overestimated the growth rate of e-commerce and announced that Shopify will lay off 10% (1,000 people).

We are not optimistic about Shopify because it is expensive and offers few benefits to consumers, and there are many better alternatives. Social platform e-commerce like Tiktok stores are the future, because they capture huge traffic. Flow is to e-commerce is like water to fish, the platform with flow is the future.

 

Who is Shopify for?

Compared with WordPress, Shopify is not useless, existence is reasonable. the advantages of Shopify are convenience and stability.

Compared to this, WordPress is a bit more troublesome and requires specialized technical knowledge to use, the server needs to be selected and configured by yourself, domain name resolution, security certificate, content delivery network (CDN) need to be configured by yourself. If you outsource the construction of a website, these problems do not exist, the company will handle everything, but the quality of the website depends on the reliability of the company.

At the same time, Shopify's preliminary capital pressure will be much less, free to open a store, only a small amount of rent per month, orders are not much commission is also low. Shopify is very suitable for those who have only a small amount of money in the early stages, and do not want to outsource the construction of the site to rely on other small and medium-sized sellers.

A lot of the idea is to use Shopify first to make the store up to earn money first, and did not think about what happens later. After a bit of orders found too many fees and such, and many restrictions, and began to leave.

 

Shopify store relocation to WordPress?

Shopify stores can be relocated to WordPress with one click through the plugin, which is very convenient. If you come to us to build your site, we will help you relocate your store for free. If you want to relocate yourself you just need to install a plugin, go to Google for details.

Now I say Shopify is a leek pit you do not have a problem with it? In fact, the essence of Shopify is a website company, it built a website to sell to everyone, but also to add a variety of restrictions on fees. People in foreign countries are expensive, there is no better choice to run to use Shopify, do not understand why the country to go to that lively as leeks.

如果一定要当韭菜,在国内当还能国家GDP做贡献,为啥一定要跑去外国平台被割?难道国外的刀比较锋利,没那么痛 😆 ?劝各位施主回头是岸。

End

Article out of date? Have a better opinion? Have a question? Please leave your comments below and we will follow up.

Recommended Articles.
Comments :

发表评论

Set as private comment

The email address will not be disclosed, and the URL needs to be removed from https://前缀 for insertion.

Chat
  • WeChat Service
Quick login without registration

Enter your username and password to log in

Have no account? Forgot password?
For a better user experience, the site uses cookies -Privacy Policy
This site uses cookiesPrivacy Policy

个人中心

搭建跨境电商独立站选Shopify还是WordPress好? 一文秒懂!

Shopify还是WordPress
文章目录
文章目录

跨境电商独立站搭建选Shopify还是WordPress好? 太多人问这个问题,所以写这篇文章分享我们的看法帮助大家判断。没有绝对的好或者坏,只有合适与否,要根据自己情况选择。

先说结论:我们觉得Shopify是个很鸡肋的存在,前期店铺做起来的成功率不如WordPress网站高,等店铺做起来了又发觉手续费之类太高,想搬迁店铺。很多电商人满腔热情冲进去Shopify掘金,最后发现自己原来是颗韭菜又灰头土脸地转到WordPress。

 

什么是Shopify?

它是一个加拿大公司的Saas电商网站自助搭建平台,2015 年在纽约与多伦多两地证券交易所上市。Shopify可以轻松注册开店售卖产品,自定义装修等,说白了Shopify就是一个建站工具。但它本身没有流量,更加不会分配任何流量给商家。

 

什么是WordPress?

它是一个功能强大扩展性强的网站搭建工具/软件,创建于2003年,能搭建出各种各样的网站,尤其是跨境电商独立站。WordPress是世界上最受欢迎的CMS,全世界所有网站有超过40%(包括美国白宫官网)使用它搭建,它的受欢迎程度可想而知。

WordPress最大的好处就是完全开源,免费,没有任何限制,持续更新,背后有无数技术人员和公司为之贡献。WordPress已经成为一个完整强大的建站生态圈,很多建站公司也开始使用它来作为基础搭建网站。

 

跨境电商独立站搭建选Shopify还是WordPress好?

先看一下2022年7月全球建站工具的市场份额,其中WordPress占64.3%,Shopify占6.2%,Wix占3.4%。全球所有在线零售电商网站有28%是由WordPress的Woocommerce插件搭建,如果算上其它插件搭建的,份额会更高。WordPress的受欢迎程度可见一斑。

Top 10 CMS market share

可是知道WordPress的人并不多,因为它只是一个建站工具,绝大部分人根本用不上它也不会用。只有我们这些建站相关人员才会使用到它,知道它的魅力。

而Shopify是上市公司平台,专门搭建电商网站,在疫情肆虐+电商爆发的这几年变的家喻户晓。外国人搭建在线购物网站首选它,很多国人也听说它的名气纷纷入韭菜局。

Shopify和WordPress各有优缺点,没有孰好孰坏的说法,也没法判断谁更好。凡事讲究合适与否,我们觉得WordPress比较适合我国情况,符合跨境电商发展趋势,推荐中小卖家用它来搭建电商网站

 

Shopify优点

Shopify基于外国环境市场开发,它比较符合国外市场需求。在国外要想在线上销售产品只有3个主流选择,1-选择在亚马逊,ebay之类电商平台开店;2-选择在Shopify、Wix之类平台自主建站;3-请人搭建电商独立站(大多使用WordPress搭建)。

电商平台开店:第一种在亚马逊之类电商平台开店是最流行的,因为免费、方便、省事、可靠,而且平台会有流量分配给商家。如果让我选想都不用想,肯定选在电商平台开店。所以亚马逊前几年的股票飞升,它老板乘着这股势成为世界首富。

可是后来电商平台红利期过了,僧多粥少,流量越来越贵,物价也在上涨。于是亚马逊之类平台开始上涨费用,严格管理。导致店铺商家需要交的手续费、佣金之类越来越多,可是流量越来越少,广告越来越贵,生意不好做了。

而且平台规则很多,做不到就没流量,产品还被下架,威胁关店,遭遇客户恶意投诉等,弄的商家开始逃离。

外包建站:哪里有压迫哪里就有反抗,于是有人开始搭建属于自己的电商独立站。没有手续费、佣金等费用,每年只有服务器和域名等少数成本支出。不用担心产品被下架,被关店,被恶意投诉,还可以随意定制商店设计和功能。

电商独立站做品牌效果也要好些,不用陷入比价泥潭中,还能获得私域流量,结合社媒之类进行营销。绝大部分人没有建站技能,主要是外包建站。外包建站也有缺点:1- 前期成本高;2- 没有流量分配;3-不稳定。

外国人工太贵了!请公司搭建一个电商网站要几千上万美金,如果产品数量和访客量大可能得很多万美金。很多店铺卖家前期不舍得投入那么高的支出。

独立站更大的缺点是没有流量,一离开平台就没流量活不下去了。这就导致需要投入巨额资金进行引流+营销,资金压力大前途不明。所以就算亚马逊之类电商平台的各类成本加起来去到30%左右,依然有很多商家不舍得离开。

外包建站还有个问题就是不稳定,万一遇到的建站公司不靠谱,提供的服务以及网站质量会大打折扣。经营店铺很不容易,很多事情要应对,网站如果弄不好很影响心情和业务。

Saas自助建站:上面提到的2种方法各有优缺点,不能完全解决客户痛点,于是Shopify之类Saas自助建站平台开始受青睐。Shopify拥有外包建站的所有优点,1-按月、按订单扣费方式免去了商家前期资金压力;2-Saas建站可以自定义功能和设计,自己动手不用求人,网站质量以及服务之类也有保障。

基于这些情况,Shopify开始火起来。它投入小,省事,稳定可靠,服务好,可自定义功能和设计,不会下架产品封店之等。构建了完善的集内容管理、支付、营销、物流等功能,所以成为外国人搭建电商独立站首选!

独立站没有分配流量的这个致命缺点Shopify也有。

 

Shopify缺点

Shopify虽好,可不要迷恋,它并不适合我国情况!

1-费用多,成本高

上面提到外国外包建站前期费用高达几千、几万美金,后期还有维护等费用,所以导致很多人选Shopify。而我们国内有很多可靠的建站公司,弄一个稳定、功能齐全的网站才几千人民币(无续费)。外国人眼中的便宜,是我们心中难以承受的贵啊!

找我们迪亚莫搭建跨境电商独立站,只需3000+,终生有效,无任何续费。第二年开始每年只收300左右维护费,客户也可以选择自己或者第三方维护。网站服务器和域名以及源代码所有权以及控制权归客户,网站不留后门,不设任何限制。就算不找我们维护网站,也完全不影响网站使用,客户也可以随意修改/搬迁网站等。

相比起来,Shopify费用多,成本高。费用包括:月租费、收款费用、交易手续费、Shopify APP费用等等!单是上面这些可见成本算下来至少大几千/一年,比国内外包建站贵多了。

而且还有装修店铺费用和SEO优化等费用,会割到你怀疑人生。

Pasted 14

Pasted 15

 

Shopify装修费用:免费主题和插件太少了,又不美观。基本上大家都会买付费的主题/ 插件,可能有的公司还会付费请人装修,这都是费用。WordPress建站上千套模板随便选,全免费。

Shopify谷歌SEO优化费用:Shopify是上市公司,人家为了保证利润设置了各种限制。要优化SEO必须先购买它们的SEO优化插件才行。

不单止优化SEO,连压缩图片之类都要付费购买插件,不然效果差很远。在WordPress绝大部分插件都是免费的,使用免费插件已经能达到想要的效果。就算付费插件也可以购买便宜的GPL版本,才19元人民币/个,一次交费终生可用,永久更新。

看到这里相信此时你的心中已经产生一个想法:Shopify太坑了,哈哈哈。

 

2-限制多

上市公司为了股价肯定会想方设法提高利润,让用户多交钱。如何让用户自愿付费?常规做法就是设置限制,让用户根据自身需求自愿付费升级套餐,解锁功能。

Shopify跟WordPress一样拥有很多插件扩展网站功能,可是它的插件数量和类型远远不如WordPress。后台功能和可修改程度也远远不如WordPress自由,强大。这是可以理解的,毕竟人家是Saas自助建站平台,不是开源项目,所以不会开放所有功能和权限。

相比下WordPress在功能和可定制化方面要强大的多,完全可根据自身需求去定制网站功能和设计。这也是我们选择WordPress作为建站工具的首要原因。

 

3-引流效果不如WordPress

上文提到独立站的致命缺点是没有分配流量,无论是2B还是2C,绝大多数独立站最后死于没有流量,然后被关站。独立站只有主动引流才能获得流量和订单。

现在主流高效的引流方式有1-投放广告;2-SEO优化;3-社媒引流。投广告就不用想了,红利期已过,现在广告价格高,效果一般。身边很多人独立站赚的钱都给了广告商。

SEO和社媒引流比较合适独立站,成本低、效果好。WordPress的SEO可优化程度和效果要比Shopify好,也有众多插件链接社媒。例如1-通过插件可以轻松把WordPress的产品自动转发到谷歌商店,Pinterest等;2-可以把自己Youtube账号视频自动搬运到WordPress网站;可以在网站获取并且显示Facebook、Twitter账号的客户评价等。

退一步来说,使用WordPress建站至少可以省下来好几千块,把这个钱拿来外包做SEO优化引流就解决了部分流量问题。例如我们迪亚莫谷歌SEO优化服务才4000+,一次性收费无需续费,选15-20个关键词,效果包1年以上。

 

4-不是每个人都用得好Shopify

Shopify也是需要运营的,就跟淘宝一样。最起码的图片如何制作,文案如何书写得懂。我们见过的绝大多数Shopify网站速度和SEO效果都比不上WordPress网站。因为Shopify用户根本就不懂得优化,甚至都没想过去优化。

曾经有个卖植物灯的Shopify卖家联系我们,让我们优化SEO。我们测了下它网站首页体积居然有12MB!速度超慢,这样的网站不可能会有转化率。正常情况下一个页面大小在1M以下,体积如此之大主要是因为图片没有转成网页格式,也没压缩过。

很多人不懂图片需要怎样压缩处理,多大尺寸合适,产品该怎么上传,文案怎么写,店铺该怎么设置优化...。什么都自己做,什么都很难做好。适当把一些工作交给别人,自己把有限的时间、精力放在重要的事情上,这才是致富之道。

外包建站的最大好处就是省事,高效。大部分事情建站公司会处理好,自己有啥不懂也可以随时咨询建站公司微信客服。

 

5-店铺被封风险

对的,你没看错,Shopify开店也有可能被封。只要是个平台就会有规则,有监管。至于规则是啥,人家说了算。

Pasted 21

Shopify店铺为什么会被被封?

  1. 注册时使用国内邮箱,如QQ,163等。Shopify是不允许使用国内邮箱的,否则很容易被封店;
  2. 资料非真实有效,注册需要卖家提供真实的注册信息、电话、地址等;
  3. 使用梯子工具登录Shopify后台,因为代理的IP地址不稳定,容易导致封店;
  4. 盗图被封,Shopify不允许盗图,特别是品牌图片。一旦发现核实,马上封店;
  5. 售卖仿牌等违规、敏感产品。

 

Shopify前景

Shopify2022年7月份数据显示市场份额略有下降,以后可能会下降更多。尽管收入同比增长16%至13亿美元,但净利润亏损严重。第二季度净亏损12亿美元,相当于每股0.95美元,与去年同期公布的8.791亿美元利润形成鲜明对比。

Shopify首席财务官Amy Shapero解释说,今年“更像是一个过渡年,电子商务已在很大程度上重置为COVID之前的水平。首席执行官Tobi Lutke说高估了电子商务的增长速度,宣布Shopify将裁员10% (1000 人)。

我们是不看好Shopify的,因为它价格高,提供给消费者的好处又不多,有很多更好的替代方案。而且外国电商红利期已经过去了,很难找到新的增长点。Tiktok店铺之类的社交平台电商才是未来,因为它们抢占了巨大流量。流量之于电商就好像水之于鱼,有流量的平台才有未来。

 

Shopify适合哪些人?

跟WordPress相比,Shopify并不是一无是处,存在即合理。Shopify的优点就是便捷性和稳定性。

与之相比,WordPress就要相对麻烦一点,需要专门的技术知识才能使用,服务器需要自己挑选和配置,域名解析、安全性证书、内容交付网络(CDN)都需要自己配置。如果外包建站就不存在这些问题,建站公司会处理一切,不过网站的质量得看建站公司靠不靠谱。

同时Shopify的前期资金压力会小很多,免费开店,每个月只有少量租金,订单不多手续费也低。Shopify很适合那些前期只有少量资金,又不想外包建站靠别人的中小卖家。

很多的想法是先使用Shopify把店铺做起来赚到钱先,并没有考虑后期的事。等有点订单后发现手续费之类太多了,限制也多,就开始离开。

 

Shopify店铺搬迁到WordPress?

Shopify店铺可以通过插件一键搬迁到WordPress,非常方便。如果找我们建站,我们会免费帮你们搬迁店铺。如果想自己搬迁的话只需要安装一个插件即可,具体方法去谷歌一下。

现在我说Shopify是韭菜坑你们没意见吧?其实Shopify本质就是一个建站公司,它搭建了网站卖给大家,还增设各种限制收费。人家外国什么都贵,没有更好的选择才跑去用Shopify,搞不懂国人为啥要去凑那个热闹当韭菜。

如果一定要当韭菜,在国内当还能国家GDP做贡献,为啥一定要跑去外国平台被割?难道国外的刀比较锋利,没那么痛 😆 ?劝各位施主回头是岸。

End

文章过时?有更好看法?有疑问?请在下方评论留言,我们会及时跟进。

推荐文章:
评论 :

发表评论

设为私密评论

邮箱不会被公开,插入网址需去掉https://前缀。

免注册快速登陆

输入用户名密码登录

没有账号? 忘记密码?
为了更好的用户体验,该网站使用 Cookies 隐私政策
该网站使用 Cookies 隐私政策