Profile

The company's official website to build their own or outsource the construction of the site? A comprehensive in-depth analysis of the disadvantages of building your own independent site

Search
Outsourcing Website Building
Article List
Article List

With the development of the Internet and the improvement of information dissemination efficiency, more and more people are aware of the role of websites to build their own company websites. Most of the companies are asking website builders to build their official websites, and there are a few companies that let their own employees build their own independent websites.

Pasted 112

Pasted 113

We have been in contact with some people and things for many years, and we share them to help you judge whether it is good to build your own website or to outsource it.First, the conclusion.It is highly recommended to outsource the construction of the website.

1698124651753

 

Why is it not recommended to build your own independent website?

Many people feel that usingWordPressIt is easy to build a website, which is actually a false proposition, not to talk about the quality of efficiency is a rogue. It's like using Photoshop to process photos is easy, but to P out of high-quality photos at least a few years of experience and practice.

It is really very simple to make a website with WordPress, but it is very difficult to build a website with fast speed + good design + comprehensive functions + safe and stable + good customer experience + high conversion rate. To do and do well is completely 2 concepts, to do is to complete the task, to do well is to create profits.

Website production and design involves Js, Css, Html, Php, cache, CDN and other aspects of knowledge and proficiency in the use of WordPress, various themes, plug-ins and so on. We have accumulated more than 2 years of experience before we dare to say that a little bit to start, do a good website is not as simple as we think.

Pasted 141

We have written many very useful WordPress website optimization tutorials, among them the article on speed optimizationThe Ultimate WordPress Speed Optimization TutorialThere are more than 18,000 words, which is only a small part of the full WordPress website speed optimization tutorial.

About the plugin PerfmattersSetup and use tutorialThere are about 20,000 words (not including the text inside the image), while the Wp Rocket plug-inSetup and use tutorialThere are more than 19,000 words. Just 2 plug-in part of the use of the tutorial went to about 40,000 words, and read and do not necessarily understand, need time to understand, practice, adjust.

To sum up, a novice in the absence of seniors hand guidance, to use WordPress to build a good effect of quality independent station, at least 1 ~ 2 years to learn. Own (staff) if they do not know WordPress very well, build out the site speed, ranking, conversion rate, etc. will not be good.

Pasted 125

Pasted 126

If it is to build a personal website, while figuring out how to build it. Build a company website or to the effectiveness and efficiency of the main, after all, the company independent station is used to create profits, not ornaments.

If you are a company leader.It is not recommended that you find your own staff to build a website, because the final build out of the site is likely to be of poor quality, and does not bring any traffic / orders. It seems to save money, but it is a waste of time + missed opportunity to make money.

After all, it is not a scientific class, and the websites made by our own employees are more or less defective. It takes a long time to build a website, and the monetary cost is higher than outsourcing. And building a website is just a job that has nothing to do with self-interest for the employee, he thinks more about himself rather than the website effect and the company's interests.

The picture below is a factory specially recruited 2 people to build their own website, one of them is my friend. Their website has not been good for a long time, set a template design strange.

Because the site is very slow, the leader wants to change the expensive server, I suggested that he hire someone to optimize the speed from the root cause, the effect is better and less expensive, he said can not hire someone. The company is affected by a bad website, and the person you hire is affected by yourself 🙄 .

Pasted 91

Pasted 92

 

And let their own staff to build a website may have a lot of problems: if the employee who built the site leaves, who will operate and maintain the site? If the departure of the unpleasant, TA will not be behind the destruction of the site, copy the company inquiry and so on ...? Will not return some account password permissions and so on?

Who do I call if there is a problem with the website?

jjjj

Pasted 140

Pasted 142

Some companies even send their employees to attend the site building course, learned to come back to build their own site, we think the effect may not be very good. The site building group has a group of friends participated in Yan Sir offline site building class (more than 10,000, 3 days and 2 nights), I want to take the experience so add his WeChat chat a few times.

After communication, I found that he rated Yan Sir very high, but he did not learn any skills from the class, but only learned some website building skills and tools to open up his mind. He learned 3 days and 2 nights with the things currently temporarily unable to make a satisfactory website, at least his own website for a few months is not ready, and occasionally ask me some basic questions.

Our company has bought rice class Yan Sir online website building class, the course is more comprehensive, but not enough detailed in-depth. The content of the offline class is actually the same as the online class, but with more hand-holding guidance operation. Online courses for white people to see a year does not make outsourcing quality website, and the time cost is very high.

The role of the website is for the company to get customers, so as to earn profits, can not bring revenue to the company's website does not have any meaning. Cheap things are the most expensive because they can't bring value, know how to invest in order to get huge gains, there is a give and take.

 

If you are the employee responsible for the website:It is not recommended that you build your own website, a high probability of effort is not pleasing. It is likely that in the end not only did not earn money for the company also aggravated themselves.

We at Diamo focus on building foreign trade websites and have contacted many company executives. Most of the bosses do not know how to build a website, and have only one requirement for the website, which is to achieve their own satisfaction. Add a bunch of requirements, in fact, many ideas do not meet the situation of foreign consumers, will only reduce the speed of the site and conversion rate.

The vast majority of bosses will not increase their expenses until they see the benefits. Building your own website means you have to handle everything yourself on a fixed budget, including website building/changes, speed optimization, P-graphics, updates and maintenance, website traffic generation, etc.

Do you have the ability, confidence, time and energy to do the site up? Do well without reward, do not do well to be blamed for the kind of oh. Even if the site is ready to go online, how to allocate the inquiries (do you have a commission)? How to maintain the site online, when you do not use the value of how the company will arrange you?

If the leader puts you in charge of building a website (instead of looking for a professional website company) and gives you a big pie, it is likely to be a trial attitude, not wanting to invest too much. You are very serious to engage in independent station, and finally the leadership may not agree with its value or plans to temporarily change do not want to continue to invest.

The vast majority of people I've met who have built their own company websites have ended up in disagreement with the company.

Pasted 106

Pasted 93

Share a story with you: many years ago I was a salesman in a foreign trade company, the boss knew I would build a website knowledge to let me build the company website, but I was awake to outsource the site. Only later found a female salesman colleague is the boss lover, the site directly taken over by her, all inquiries to her hands ....

Outsourcing toUeeShopThe website was a bit ugly and average in all aspects, plus I didn't put much thought into the website, mainly P a few pictures. So when the site was taken over by the mistress I was not too upset and my mood quickly calmed down.

 

Benefits of outsourcing website construction

What your company lacks is not a website, but a customer acquisition channel and a powerful tool to increase conversion ratesThe website built by non-professionals is at most a display platform. Non-professionals to build their own website is at most a display platform, at most, only let customers know what your company is doing, can not highlight the advantages of the company to improve the conversion rate of inquiries and so on.

Build your own foreign trade website is a waste of money and time, it is better not to do. To independent site can bring inquiries, conversion rate is high, you also have to ask professionals to build. See our article "TheHow to improve the conversion rate and reduce the bounce rate of foreign trade independent website/e-commerce website?The article "The website construction is a very serious matter that needs to be studied in many aspects.

There are many other benefits to outsourcing a website, such as efficiency, ease and stability. The website builder will take care of everything related to the website, allowing the company to focus on negotiating with the client to receive the order.

However, there are many pitfalls in outsourcing the construction of a website, and accordingly many people have fallen into it, and the website made is not necessarily good in every way. The industry is relatively niche, there is no industry standard, to put it bluntly, is a bit chaotic.

Moreover, many website builders use their own servers and website building programs, and later they cannot relocate the website and change it, and delete it without renewing the fee. So many people want to build their own websites and not be subjected to the constraints of others.

Just like falling in love, you dare not start a relationship casually when you or someone around you has had a bad experience in the relationship. There are unsuitable, there will certainly be suitable, there are also many reliable builders.

There is a need to build a station can try to talk to us, do not dare to say that 100%, at least 95% more than customers are satisfied with our products and services. In the case of the same quality, it is difficult to find better than us.PriceLow, no renewal fees, use your server and domain name, control is yours.

Outsourcing website construction is cheaper and more effective when the professional is left to the professional. One of the keys to success is to leverage your strengths and focus on what's important. If you do everything yourself, you are likely to do everything poorly.

End

Article out of date? Have a better opinion? Have a question? Please leave your comments below and we will follow up.

Recommended Articles.
Comments :

发表评论

The email address will not be disclosed, and the URL needs to be removed from https://前缀 for insertion.

Chat
  • WeChat Service
迪亚莫建站
Quick login without registration

Enter your username and password to log in

Have no account? Forgot password?

个人中心

公司官网自己搭建还是外包建站?全面深度分析自己搭建独立站缺点

外包建站
文章目录
文章目录

随着互联网发展以及信息传播效率的提升,越来越多人意识到网站的作用纷纷搭建自家公司网站。大部分公司都是请建站公司搭建官网,也有少数公司让自家员工搭建公司独立站。

我们建站多年接触到一些人和事,分享出来帮大家判断是自己建站好还是外包建站好。先说结论:自己搭建网站吃力不讨好,而且网站效果一般不好。强烈建议外包建站。

 

为什么不建议自己搭建独立站?

很多人觉得使用WordPress搭建网站很容易,其实这是个伪命题,不谈质量只谈效率都是耍流氓。就好像Photoshop让图片处理变得简单很多,可是要P出高质量的相片就需要长时间的经验积累。

用WordPress做一个网站确实非常简单,租个服务器、安装好WordPress、买个模板就行。可是要搭建出一个速度快+设计好+功能全面+安全稳定+客户体验好+转化率高的网站非常困难。

网站制作和设计涉及到Js、Css、Html、Php、缓存、CDN等方面知识以及对WordPress、各种主题、插件的熟练使用等等。我们当初积累2年以上经验才敢说稍微入门,做好一个网站不是大家想的那么简单。

如果是搭建个人网站,边摸索边搭建都行。搭建公司网站还是要以效果和效率为主,毕竟公司独立站是拿来创造利润的,不是摆设。

如果你是公司领导:不建议你找自家员工搭建网站,因为最后搭建出来的网站很大概率质量不好,并不能带来什么流量/订单。看似是省了钱,实际上是浪费时间以及错失赚钱的机会。

毕竟不是科班出身,自家员工做出来的网站多多少少有些缺陷。建站时间长,金钱成本也比外包建站高。而且建站对员工来说只是一项无关自身利益的工作,他考虑更多的是自己而不是网站效果和公司利益。

下图是一个工厂专门招了2个人搭建自家官网,其中一个是我朋友。他们的网站弄了很久一直没弄好,套了个模板设计奇奇怪怪。

因为网站速度很慢,领导想换昂贵的服务器,我建议他请人优化速度,效果更好、费用低很多,他说不能请人。网站弄不好是公司的事,请人是搬石头砸自己脚 🙄 。

Pasted 91

Pasted 92

而且让自己员工搭建网站有2个致命问题:如果建站那个员工离职,网站找谁维护/更改?如果那个员工离职时闹得不愉快,他会不会背后破坏网站,复制公司询盘之类...?

甚至有些公司送员工去参加建站课程,学会了回来自己建站,我们觉得效果可能不会很好。建站群有个群友参加过颜Sir线下建站课(1万多,3天2夜),我想取下经于是加他微信聊过几次。

沟通后发现他对颜Sir评价很高,可是他并没有从课堂上学到什么技术,只是了解了一些建站技巧和工具,开阔了思路。可是凭3天2夜学到的东西很难做出满意的网站,至少他自己的网站几个月了还没做好,偶尔请教我一些很基础的问题。

网站的作用是为了公司获取客户,从而赚取利润,不能给公司带来收益的网站没有任何意义。便宜的东西才是最贵的,因为不能带来价值,懂得投资才能获得巨大收益,有舍有得。

 

如果你是负责网站的基层员工:不建议你自己搭建网站,很大概率吃力不讨好。很可能最后不但没给公司赚到钱还委屈了自己。

绝大部分老板在看到收益之前不会增加支出,自己建站意味着你要在固定预算情况下自己处理好网站所有事情,包括网站搭建/更改、速度优化、P图、更新维护、网站引流等。

我们迪亚莫专注外贸官网搭建,接触过很多公司领导。很多领导对网站只有一个要求,那就是做到自己满意,加一堆要求。实际上很多想法不符合国外消费者情况,只会降低网站速度和转化率。

你有那个能力和信心一个人把网站做起来?做得好没奖励,做不好被责怪的那种。我遇到过的绝大多数自己搭建公司官网的人最后都跟公司不欢而散。

Pasted 93

跟大家分享一个故事:很多年前我在一家外贸公司当业务员,老板知道我会建站方面知识让我搭建公司网站,还好我醒目把网站外包出去。后来才发现一个女业务员同事是老板情人,网站直接被她接管,所有询盘到她手里...。

外包给UeeShop做出来的那个网站有点丑,各方面一般,加上我没花多少心思在网站上面,主要P了几张图。所以网站被那个小三接管的时候我不至于太难过,心情也很快平复。

 

外包建站的好处

外包建站的好处就是高效、轻松、稳定。建站公司会处理好一切网站相关事宜,让企业专注跟客户洽谈接单。

其实外包建站也是有很多坑,做出来的网站不一定方方面面都好。因为建站这个行业比较小众,没啥行业标准,说白了就是有点乱。

而且很多建站公司使用自家服务器和建站程序,后期无法搬迁网站和更改,不续费就删除网站。所以很多人想自己建站,不受制于人。

就跟谈恋爱一样,自己或者身边人在感情上有过不好的经历,就不敢随便开始一段感情。有不合适的,也一定会有合适的,也有很多靠谱的建站公司。

有建站需求可以尝试跟我们聊聊,不敢说百分百,至少95%以上客户对我们的产品和服务都感到满意。在同质量情况下,我们的价格是全行业最低,无续费,用你服务器和域名,控制权归你。

专业的事交给专业的人,外包建站成本更低、效果更好、灵活。懂得借力并且专注于重要的事是成功的方法之一。

End

文章过时?有更好看法?有疑问?请在下方评论留言,我们会及时跟进。

推荐文章:
评论 :

发表评论

设为私密评论

邮箱不会被公开,插入网址需去掉https://前缀。

免注册快速登陆

输入用户名密码登录

没有账号? 忘记密码?
为了更好的用户体验,该网站使用 Cookies 隐私政策
该网站使用 Cookies 隐私政策